dreamstime_m_90690693_1300

Hazard Communication Training: Does your training program meet OSHA’s requirements?

The Hazard Communication standard is regularly found on OSHA’s Top 10 list of most frequently cited serious violations and training or lack of training are the reasons often cited. Join this webinar to learn more so you don’t end up on the list!

Date: Tuesday, March 5, 2024
Time: 2:00 PM ET / 1:00 PM CT / 11:00 AM PT / 7:00 PM GMT
Duration: 1 hour
Sponsor: J. J. Keller & Associates, Inc. 

Already registered? Click here to log in. 

Summary

The Hazard Communication standard is regularly found in OSHA’s Top 10 list of most frequently cited serious violations, and training – or a lack thereof - is often cited as a reason for the violation. In the past year, over 850 citations were issued for “missing or inadequate measures to provide hazard information to employees or to provide proper training.”

During this event, we will discuss

  • Who is covered under the standard
  • Which exemptions apply
  • HazCom training requirements
  • OSHA citations
  • Risks of non-compliance

This webcast delves into what the Hazard Communication standard requires when it comes to training and breaks the information down into manageable pieces. Time will also be reserved for a live question and answer session.

Speakers

Rachel Krubsack

Editor - EHS | J. J. Keller & Associates, Inc. 

Rachel Krubsack is an Editor for Workplace Safety at J. J. Keller & Associates, Inc. She writes a monthly newsletter on OSHA safety training, answers questions from subscribers, and contributes content for other publications, including Safety Management Suite. Rachel’s topics of expertise include hearing conservation, training requirements, bloodborne pathogens, emergency action plans, and hazard communication.

Tricia Hodkiewicz

Editor - EHS | J. J. Keller & Associates, Inc. 

Tricia Hodkiewicz has been an environmental, health, and safety (EHS) editor at J. J. Keller & Associates Inc. for over 25 years. She creates content for manuals, handbooks, videos, signs, training materials, online solutions, and webcasts. Tricia edits publications for the general and construction industries and specializes in OSHA and EPA subjects like bloodborne pathogens, hazard communication, HAZWOPER, signs and labels, written safety plans, oil spill prevention, and EPCRA. 

Her articles have appeared in popular safety magazines, and Tricia has fielded thousands of compliance questions from EHS professionals.

Sponsored by

Voice your opinion!

To join the conversation, and become an exclusive member of EHS Today, create an account today!