Sandy Says: 2010 Has Been a Great Year for EHS Today

The magazine was honored in 2010 with five international, national and regional editorial excellence awards, including three awards from the American Society of Business Press Editors (ASBPE), an award from the Trade Association and Business Publications International (TABPI) and an APEX award for publishing excellence.

Readers are responding to our editorial content and have rewarded us with twice the number of Web site visits and page views than we experienced last year, as well as hundreds of emails and comments about articles appearing in the magazine.

And we can't leave out our wonderful advertisers when reflecting on a great year; without your support, we would not be able to offer EHS Today free to qualified subscribers.

In 2010, we named 12 companies to our growing list of America's Safest Companies and announce our first Future Leader in EHS in this issue.

All of us at EHS Today work very hard to bring you content — articles, news items, blogs, podcasts, webinars — that is truthful, relevant and useful. We are grateful for your support of our efforts and our mission: to protect America's employers and workers and educate them about safety, industrial hygiene, health and wellness, risk management, sustainability, environmental management, emergency response … the list goes on and on.

I, along with the entire team at EHS Today, would like to wish all of you a happy, healthy, joyous holiday season.

Sandy Smith

Laura Walter

Samantha Himes

John DiPaola

Jeff Mylin

Jeff Asher

Scott Beech

Bruce Boe

Rob Howlett

David Jones

Beth Rolfe

Kelli Esakov

Curtis Jansen

Chris Flenker

James Cowart

Lindsey Betzhold

Jacquie Niemiec

Gina Bennett

Christine Ramella-Burke

Marci Bushek

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.