Skip navigation

Board of Certified Safety Professionals Announces 2013 Awards of Excellence

The Board of Certified Safety Professionals (BCSP) honors Richard F. Sesek and John S. Rawlings with Awards of Excellence.

The 2013 recipients of the Board of Certified Safety Professionals (BCSP) Awards of Excellence are Richard F. Sesek, Ph.D., CSP, CPE, and John S. Rawlings, CSP, CHST, who received their awards June 27 during a luncheon at ASSE's Safety 2013 in Las Vegas.

"I am so proud to have been able to present these individuals with their awards,” said Rixio Medina, president of the BCSP board of directors. “Those receiving the awards will garner admiration from all in the profession."

The BCSP Awards Committee received a number of nominations this year, finally honoring Sesek with the CSP Award of Excellence and Rawlings with the CHST Award of Excellence. The recipients of the Roger Brauer Lifetime Achievement Awards also were recognized at the awards ceremony. In recognition of their exceptional life-long commitments to safety, the Lifetime Achievement Awards were presented to Fred A. Manuele and the late Pat L. Clemens.

More information about the awards recipients can be found on the BCSP web site.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.