Skip navigation
rising stars700px.jpg

NSC Names 31 Rising Stars of Safety

The 31 honorees will be recognized at the National Safety Congress & Expo Sept. 9-11.

The National Safety Council (NSC) will honor its 10th class of Rising Stars of Safety at the 2019 National Safety Congress & Expo in San Diego, Calif.

The group of leaders, who all fall under the age of 40, are being recognized for their dedication to a workplace where every workers goes home safe each and every day.

“These young men and women have risen to the challenge of addressing safety in the workplace, and we are proud of their accomplishments,” said Lorraine M. Martin, NSC president and CEO. “The work they are doing is making our world a safer place. We commend their commitment.”

  • Brad Barrow, global workplace safety leader, Chemours
  • Holly C. Bartos, EHS manager, Lockheed Martin
  • Jessica Diane Brooks, safety specialist, FirstGroup America
  • Laura Cerutti, project manager, TransOptions
  • Theresa Ciatto, safety director, Primus Builders Inc.
  • Kimberly Ann Decker, chemical hygiene officer and EHS consultant, Corteva Agriscience
  • Stan Evans, CSP, project safety director, Turner Construction Co.
  • Matthew Hall, safety manager, ARCO
  • Hamza Hameed, process safety engineer, Fatima Fertilizer Co. Ltd.
  • Alan E. Harff, OSHA and safe operations manager, PGT Trucking Inc.
  • Aya Hashimoto, safety coordinator, Duncan Aviation
  • Kanella Sunrise Hatchett, MCESG logistics/safety officer, United States Marine Corps
  • Matthew F. Herron, PE, CSP, CPE, Senior safety engineer, Southwest Research Institute (SwRI)
  • Hafiz Muhammad Umer Javed, advisor HSE, M&A Group Energy and Petroleum Services
  • Amber J. Joseph, technical consultant-risk control services, Liberty Mutual Insurance
  • Crystal Lea Lawson, HSE division senior associate, CBRE
  • Ihtisham Malik, assistant manager - HSE, Sindh Engro Coal Mining Co.
  • Benjamin Martin, safety project manager, City of Atlanta - Mayor's Office of Workplace Safety
  • Meraiah L. Marvel, national safety and security manager, Parsons
  • Robert J. Moore, EHS lead, Fiat Chrysler Automobiles
  • Jessica Myeroff, EHS manager, Eaton Corp.
  • Jeremy Nixon, occupational safety program manager, United States Air Force/ Pacific Air Forces Command HQ
  • Gabriella Pace, safety professional, Walt Disney World
  • Umair Shahab Shahid, safety engineer, QATAR PETROCHEMICALS (QAPCO)
  • Arul Subbarayalu, senior EHS expertise specialist, Dow Chemical International Private Ltd.
  • Lynne Syer Sr., EHS leader, Lippert Components
  • Greggory Addam Vanover, safety manager, Clean Fuels National
  • Atif Waheed, assistant manager EHS, Byco Petroleum Pakistan Ltd.
  • Mike Watson, vice president - safety, health and environment, AECOM
  • Patrick Wolocko, safety manager, W.Soule and Co.
  • Lino Yohannan, senior health and safety manager, WSP Middle East
Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.